You’re Welcome

21 Dec

I was on my way to my first class and I saw one of my favorite students. He’s one of the smartest boys at the school but he is also a trouble maker and class clown. For some reason I always see him in class or out of class getting hit in the nuts. Therefore, I’ll now refer to him as “Nuts.” This is how our little conversation went this morning:

Nuts: Hello
Me: Hi
Nuts: You’re welcome!
I give him a confused look
*Nuts runs away*

Earlier this week I had my last class ever with Nuts (same class as Gangster) so I allowed the class to ask me anything that they wanted to know before I don’t ever see them again. With this class, it was pretty much a Q&A session between me and Nuts. Some time during the session, I told them that I really like to lie (hinting that I’m able to speak and understand Korean) just to mess with their heads. My co-teacher walked in during the Q&A..

Nuts: Oh shit! I don’t like that teacher
*whole class starts laughing*
Me: What? Don’t say that, she’s right there!
*class continues to laugh*
Co-teacher: 야이새끼야 뭐라고했어? (The fuck did you just say?)
Nuts to co-teacher: I love you teacher
Co-teacher: 나중에 니 때린다. (I’m gonna beat your ass later)
Me: Okay any other questions?
Nuts to me: Who’s your favorite English teacher?
Me: Obviously it’s Mrs. Kim
Nuts: Hahaha really? Why?
Me: What do you mean why? She’s the best!
Nuts: Teacher, you said you love to lie!
Me: *speechless*
Co-teacher: You want to die?

Smartass Nuts.

Leave a comment